PDA

View Full Version : Just got a micromag...I know nothing.. :(

JJcoola
01-24-2003, 10:14 PM
Ok, I just got this Micromag in the mail:

http://images.andale.com/f2/115/106/440297/1041875612838_DCP_0436.JPG

Now, I put a 20 oz CO2 tank on it and it started leaking from the back valve it seemed and the expansion chamer froze up like mad. It would shoot but I was getting a lot of CO2 flakes coming out of the barrel.

The gun was very cold since it was in a truck and I live in New York where it hasn't been above freezing for a few days now. I aired it up and the gun was very cold does this matter? Do I hold down on the trigger when I air it up? Also there is a KAPP drop forward, how do I work that. Sorry for all the stupid questions, I'm so dumbfounded by this gun.

I've been playing for about 5 or 6 years now, but I have never shot a mag and don't know squat about em.

Thanks guys and gals. :confused: :confused:

la690
01-24-2003, 10:33 PM
im a new yorker as well and yes its cold. turn the velocity down and that should stop the venting. gassing it up right when it came from the cold truck didnt help it. CO2 + cold = sometimes nogoodness. holding the trigger down when gassing up is easier on the seals. as for how to work a drop forward, im not sure what you mean. good luck with your first mag. BTW its a looker for your first.

JJcoola
01-24-2003, 11:00 PM
Thanks for responding, yeah it looks very nice. The drop forward turns in and out and I think I know how to use it now. I turn it in to let the CO2 or HPA in and out to turn off.

I put the velocity screw in very far and held down on the trigger and it aired up pretty good. Now, it just leaks from where the microline or is it macroline(?) hits the expansion chamber. That little black piece is messed up and I think I need to replace that.

Any more suggestions? Thanks...this mag looks like it's gonna be fun. :p

la690
01-24-2003, 11:33 PM