PDA

View Full Version : Leaking down barrel

Twinky4907
02-18-2003, 09:55 PM
Ok just to fill everybody in i am new to auto mags and this is the first one i have owned. now that i got that off my chest i just got grimms automag. the pic of the gun is in the fourm some where but here is my question.

when i first got it and it had a small leak but i figured i was short stroking it. so i though no biggie Right??
but no i keep playing with it and after an hour or so of playing around with it. i put a fresh tank on it and screwed it on and it started to leak out the barrel hardcore ( you could see "snow" come out the barrel) so i toke it apart and i cant figure out the problem. any suggestions and i dont know to much about automags either.

IcantBelieveit
02-18-2003, 09:57 PM
level 10?
AND c02 can freeze your o-rings, hold it upright and shoot until it shoots normal

Twinky4907
02-18-2003, 09:58 PM
i dont know dont know what level it is and i cant pull the trigger when it is leaking

IcantBelieveit
02-18-2003, 10:18 PM
yea sound like bolt stick,
to tell the difference if it is a level 10 or level 7 is to
pull the valve out
pull the bolt off of the valve
on the tip of the valve there should be a brass piece, also known as the POWER TUBE TIP,
Now is that brass piece it slotted it is level 7
If it is hex headed like a bolt then it is level 10

Twinky4907
02-18-2003, 10:22 PM
yeah it is a leval 7 then what is a "bolt stick" hwo can i fix this and it doesnt leak if i hold the trigger in but if i let go then it leaks

IcantBelieveit
02-18-2003, 10:30 PM
NOT HOLDING THE TRIGGER, take a squeedgie or a stick or something to push the bolt back, until it clicks

Demobilized
02-18-2003, 10:31 PM
You holding the trigger down when u gas up? And if that doesnt work push a squeggie against the botl. It also soudns liek you need a new reg assembly. The reg assemlby should take care of the leak during play and holding the trigger should fix your gassing up problem. Hope that helps