PDA

View Full Version : LX problem

EsPo
02-19-2003, 01:10 PM
this is my first time installing level 10...

i just got a retro valve, and i need to know the setup that is most compatible.. like the setup that will work most of the time. it has a huuge vent down the barrel.. i dont know what to do from here, how can i stop the vent?

BTAutoMag
02-19-2003, 01:12 PM
how many shims are in it

try going one carrier size smaller. be sure to oil it

Dayspring
02-19-2003, 01:18 PM
Take a carrier with the white oring in it. Dangle the bolt, oring first, from the carrier. Shake it a bit. It should be JUST snug that it won't fall off. That way you know it's the right fit. Then follow the rest of the instructions on the main page.

EsPo
02-19-2003, 01:21 PM
Originally posted by Dayspring
Take a carrier with the white oring in it. Dangle the bolt, oring first, from the carrier. Shake it a bit. It should be JUST snug that it won't fall off. That way you know it's the right fit. Then follow the rest of the instructions on the main page.
dangle the bolt?

i think i understand.. put the oring in the carrier, then slide it on the bolt stem.. and try different carriers until its just snug? if i used no shims would it prevent venting?

BTAutoMag
02-19-2003, 01:26 PM
usualy 2 shims works best

EsPo
02-19-2003, 01:47 PM
ok... smallest spring, smallest carrier, no shims and it still leaks!!!!!!

this is really odd now..i degassed the gun, and shot the gun the last few time because it seems like it held air, and it made these noises like it was an elephant.. like metal grinding on metal.. odd.

also, do retro and classic valves use different sears?

EsPo
02-19-2003, 02:01 PM