PDA

View Full Version : Regulation problems, due to volumizer?

Natural Newbie
02-23-2003, 04:36 PM
Ok, here is what I have noticed. Figure 1(the box below the T-fitting is an LP chamber) regulates within 50 psi, figure 2(the box below the T-fitting is a cap) regulates within 10 psi. This setup is on a Tippmann 98 custom with the LP kit. Is the LP chamber letting air go backwards in the system and messing up how the regulator works? Sorry I am not very technical nor have the best vocabulary, but this is something interesting that im sure could bring up alot of discussion. Have fun, and I might even be able to fix the problem :).

http://www.geocities.com/mazda9784/lpcap.jpg

(cut and paste the link into the address bar since geocities doesn't allow direct linking, any my comcast server is down. sorry for the inconvenience.)

RHYNO
02-23-2003, 09:31 PM
Could be some sort of flow problem, but any air between the reg and valve would be contained at your regs output pressure setting. Maybe a small leak in the Pressure chamber is causing problems?

OT:
Where in S.E. Michigan are you?
Curious because I'm in Port Huron.

Natural Newbie
02-23-2003, 11:22 PM
No leaks, I had it submerged in water and I am stumped. It seemed that the output pressure really didn't have much affect on it either. However the lower the ouput pressure, the less fluxuation it had. I have no idea of what I am talking about, but maybe the oversized volumizer is sending air into not only the valve, but back into the reg, the air sent back would hit the piston, thus messing up the regulators normal pison cycle, causing inconsistant output pressure.:confused:

Natural Newbie
03-03-2003, 12:46 PM