PDA

View Full Version : Empire Reloader problems

FordPrefect
02-23-2003, 08:32 PM
I just got an Empire Reloader, and was using it in the Amundsen tournament @ CPX today. It didn't seem to be working right. It would only spin if I started shooting fast. But when I was going to chrono before the games, if there was a lot of people shooting, it would go crazy and keep spinning until most of it stopped.

I was mad, because I got a bunch of chops today, and we could have done better if my hopper worked, I do believe.

FordPrefect
02-24-2003, 05:27 PM
Up. Is the Reloader supposed to spin on every shot, or just every group of fast shots? I thought it was on every shot, as someone made the analogy between the Reloader and intellifeed. Maybe I'm just interperating it wrong.

digitard
02-24-2003, 05:33 PM
Its not supposed to spin on every shot, its got a vibration sensor in it, and when the vibration sensor feel's a succession of balls moving around it keeps spinning (not just the feed neck sensor).

The only way to spin "every" shot would be to hardwire an intelli cause thats the only way it will know you truly fired.

Sincerely,
Dave K

xen_100
02-24-2003, 06:52 PM
I thought the empire reloader used a sound sensor so that is would spin every shot......correct me if I am wrong.

http://www.empirepaintball.com/html/reloader.asp

FrAuStY
02-24-2003, 08:29 PM
The empire reloader is sound activated... if you gently thump on the lid with the hopper empty.. it should agitate 1/2 revolution. This would feed 3 balls for every shot. I myself just recently got a reload kit.. and it appears to be failing in the way of the impeller. I'll have to do the same I did with my eggo1 modded impeller. Boil it.. then while it's still hot.. bend the prongs up a little bit.