PDA

View Full Version : Evil's new Marker

Gerst
02-23-2003, 09:50 PM
Just wondering if anyone here has seen or heard anything about Evil's new marker called the Omen?

I am looking at getting either a Bushmaster, Smartparts Imp, or the new Evil.

They all seem to be in the same price range. Just wanted to know which one you guys feel is the best for the money.

Thanks in Advance
Gerst

Gerst
02-23-2003, 09:52 PM
I am keeping my Automag, I have been playing with it for about 6 years. I have updated it through the years just think it is time to try something else

Gerst

AcemanPB
02-23-2003, 09:53 PM
I haven't seen or shot the new evil marker but I hear it has been having some problems, which is typical of all paintball markers when they are first realeased.

As for which one to get, I would suggest an Impulse, and if you can afford it get one with vision. Also if you get an impulse go ahead and order a new trigger (they are only about 20 buck) because the stock imp trigger just flat out sucks.

-=Squid=-
02-23-2003, 11:53 PM
I say go with the imp, I love mine :D

hitmanng
02-24-2003, 12:01 AM
Any information you heard on the new Evil Omen is pure conjecture. No one really knows, or those that do are not talking. I have heard everything from problems with the feed system to haveing trouble getting parts because the place doing them is swamped. I personally am a fan of the pirhanna and have an E-force as well as a mag. I personally think the Omen has potential but it is way too early to know.
Hitmanng

-=Squid=-
02-24-2003, 12:14 AM
Originally posted by hitmanng
Any information you heard on the new Evil Omen is pure conjecture. No one really knows, or those that do are not talking. I have heard everything from problems with the feed system to haveing trouble getting parts because the place doing them is swamped. I personally am a fan of the pirhanna and have an E-force as well as a mag. I personally think the Omen has potential but it is way too early to know.