PDA

View Full Version : Iraqi solders surrendering before war?

pbzmag
03-10-2003, 02:32 PM
I just got this off of military.com. Link (http://forums.military.com/1/OpenTopic?a=tpc&s=78919038&f=65819558&m=2211911426) Looks like Iraqi solders are already surrendering. The source is from the British equivelent of the Enquirer. I'm sceptical, but it would be funny if the store is true!

pbzmag

FactsOfLife
03-10-2003, 03:07 PM
Probably just French Secret Operatives practicing up...

eric
03-10-2003, 03:36 PM
Originally posted by FactsOfLife
Probably just French Secret Operatives practicing up...
LOL!:D

TransMan
03-11-2003, 01:00 AM
Ya they was talking bout it on Bob and Tom yesterday pretty funny stuff lol

Fred
03-11-2003, 01:06 AM
they surrendered to CNN in the gulf war... and to unmanned spotter drones... what's the diff now? they've been going hungry for an extra 10 years...

:rolleyes: what a suprise!

AlabamaMan
03-11-2003, 01:52 AM
If i was an Iraqi soldier i would be more afraid of a CNN news crew than i would be of a French Division.

Actully i think i would be more afraid of a Girl Scout than a French Division.

Brak
03-11-2003, 06:53 PM
yeah, i heard british soldiers at the border were launching practice rounds to make sure thier eqipment was in check, and iraqi soldiers ran up to them and surrendered

Hasty8
03-11-2003, 08:42 PM
Most Iraqi soldiers will have a very clear memory of 1991 and the "Highway of Death". Plus, America has been dumping propoganda leaflets all over southern IRaq for the past few weeks if not months.