PDA

View Full Version : Which gun should I get?

Kilgore
03-22-2003, 11:07 PM
Hey guys, I just want to say that I'm new to this form, and I'm new to paintball. Anyways, my cousin and uncle own a paintball shot in Missouri, and I cant get hooked with a paintball gun. I want a Automag, but I asked my cousin if an automag is a good gun, and he said that automags are outdated and they're not that good. So should I get one anyways? If I get one and paintball with people, they wont laugh at me will they?

Xen
03-22-2003, 11:10 PM
ok think about this, your posting on a MAG forum, guess what kinda responses you will get? :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

askman
03-23-2003, 12:15 AM
If you can afford it, get a mag, level 10 bolt, revvy and a n2. You will never chop, and you will shut others up with your "antique" gun. kick some butt it will.

Loser
03-23-2003, 01:06 AM
Try to shoot different guns first, see what you like. If you really like the feel of a mag, get one!

Whatever you get take care of it, and you will be happy.;)

Cliffio
03-23-2003, 01:54 AM
here, let me help you

this is what everyone will say

xmag

just be prepared to wait till december to get one:rolleyes:

mykroft
03-23-2003, 02:16 AM
Matrix

But the Mag's pretty nice.

Angel's are junk though :D

Dayspring
03-23-2003, 02:23 AM
No. They won't laugh at you. Mags are very reliable and easy to tech. AGD has EXCELLENT customer service and a great online forum.

Dave
03-23-2003, 02:26 AM
Automags are one of the best platforms to start you on your paintballing road...extremely reliable, functional, robust, low maintainence, nice upgrade path...

You get a 68 classic mag w/ powerfeed (about $250 used), then install the Level 10 bolt kit, and you've already got yourself a fine marker...from there...

Intelliframe
Y-grip (soon)
X-valve
ULE body (soon)
Warp

Thats pretty much all you need to have a rippin' machine...the mag gets my vote!! Course, I do own two of them:D

Dave

GT
03-23-2003, 02:52 AM