PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to pump guns, fill me in!

ß.C.
03-29-2003, 09:56 PM
If this has been posted before please link me. I did a search and got millions or results, I tried to narrow it down but had no clue what to search.

Please list pump guns from best to worst. Also if possible how much they sell for(not how much they are worth) used and stock.

The ones I'm mostly interested in stock class pumps so if you are lazy you don't have to list the rest.

Thanks a bunch guys!

HoppysMag
03-29-2003, 10:06 PM
the big three

phantom
illusion
sniper

al prices depend on config

ß.C.
03-29-2003, 10:09 PM
aren't there more than one type of phantom and sniper? I was hoping to figure out which one of them were better too. Thanks!

speedyejl
03-29-2003, 10:12 PM
(in no order)
Buzzards
PGPs
Pump Mags (damn awsome but they get barely and shots from a 12gm, assuming your playing stock and not pump)
Hammers

Seriously there is a huge list.

magman007
03-29-2003, 10:17 PM
some of the most respected pumps would be

A sterling

Carter

Phantom

Illusion

Pgp

Sniper

and so fourth...

for phantoms go to http://www.phantomonline.com/

I have a Phantom VSC(Vertical air/quick changer, Stock Class) with a 15 rnd feed, and the quick changer, along with a nice telescolping stock, all annoed in green acid wash

I love her dearly, and she is alot like a lil mag, with changeable breaches etc, they can be stripped in a second and are really simple

lopxtc
03-29-2003, 10:21 PM
My choices ...

For stock class go with the Phantom.
For open class pump or non-stock pump games I would go with a Sniper II.
If you want to be unique go with a Mag-Pump ... but not for a stock game. They dont do to well with 12 grams.

Aaron

Koosh
03-29-2003, 11:16 PM
If you want to be spending 200+ on a pump gun, then any of the above will be fine... I really didn't want to spend that much...