PDA

View Full Version : RT question

Lawdog
03-30-2003, 07:35 PM
I'm pretty new to Automags. I bought an older RT and wanted to put some mods on it for this season. When putting on the Intelliframe, do I have to do anything special with the sear? Like I said I'm pretty new to Automags so if you can keep it simple that would help a bunch.
Right now I'm leaking air out the back regulator, and the trigger is not firing. It is pressurized, but not firing.

Thanks in advance,

Jeremy

Dayspring
03-30-2003, 11:26 PM
Well, ignore the above post. There are SEVERAL things to check.

First, what Level 10 configuration are you running? Spring/carrier/shims?

Also, what's your input pressure?

Answer that, and we can start to get you working.

As for the Intelliframe question- just make sure you order the RT version of the intelliframe. Other than that, drop her in and go to town.

Lawdog
03-31-2003, 06:06 PM
The Level 10 kit is not installed yet, it is here, but wanted to make sure the marker was working properly before tackling the installation of the kit.

The input pressure is 800. I went through and checked the o rings and they appear to be in place and everything is oiled. The first time I put air to it, it fired once then would not fire again, I could pull the trigger, it was pressurized, but it did nothing. And was leaking out the back. I tried to adjust the velocity up and down and neither helped it one way or the other.
Again, any help anyone can lend would be great.

TOOL_173
03-31-2003, 07:36 PM
Thanx for the ignore me DaySpring.

leaking out the back of the velocity hole or around it? ?
-If so...make sure the regseat is tight, did u oil the orings inside the piston ? If not, check that..Make sure nothing is blocking the regseat.
-If around it. Check the Banjo Bolt and the PowerTube.

I used to have that same problem.

when u air it up, hold the trigger back..does air leak? ?
-If so check the banjo bolt, or powertube.

Lawdog
04-06-2003, 12:35 PM