PDA

View Full Version : Interesting trigger idea....

Jazzman
04-11-2003, 12:56 PM
So, we're all familiar with the double trigger, blade trigger, ring trigger, roller trigger, etc. I just had an idea. (oddly enough while playing the trigger finger flash game. :D)

As my screen name implies, i'm a musician. I play bass, and the way that I attack the strings with my right hand is remarkably similar to walking a trigger. However, I use THREE fingers when I play bass. I came up with two ideas to use this to my advantage.

1.) A longer blade trigger, so that each finger has enough room to move.

or

2.) An entirely different trigger design, in which there are three seperate buttons or contact points.

Musically, I can comfortably play triplets at 250 BPM (beats per minute), which equates into 12.5 BPS (balls per second). I can play sixteenth notes fairly comfortably at 170 BPM, which equates into 11.3 BPS. It would be pretty cool if I could apply this directly to paintball. :D

Any thoughts? Concerns? Is this an engineering possibility?

Teebs
04-11-2003, 01:06 PM
the only major draw back that i see is that this frame would only leave you with your thumb and pinky to hold the gun. and thats no to steady

PzYcO
04-11-2003, 01:11 PM
Originally posted by Teebs
the only major draw back that i see is that this frame would only leave you with your thumb and pinky to hold the gun. and thats no to steady

beat me to it ! :( , but yea hes right it would be too wobbly

Evil Bob
04-11-2003, 01:12 PM
No more wobbly then someone fanning the trigger or rubbing their nub/roller with their off hand.

-Evil Bob

Jazzman
04-11-2003, 01:19 PM
Originally posted by Evil Bob
No more wobbly then someone fanning the trigger or rubbing their nub/roller with their off hand.

-Evil Bob

True. My left hand holds the bottom of my cradle, and supports most of the weight. With the back of my tank against my shoulder, and my thumb on the back of the frame, it is a fairly steady shooting platform.