PDA

View Full Version : Getting an Automag Classic, and have a few questions.

cthompson
04-13-2003, 03:08 PM
I just decided to get a Automag classic powerfeed and I have a few questions about automags.

1: Do automags need regulators?I have heard that they dont but I want to make sure.

2:What are some upgrades that I need to get.I know I need a barrel,hopper,air system, but what are some special upgrades.

3:Are automags good for all types of paintball(woodsball,speedball,ect.)and all postions(back,front,mid,tapeline.)

Im new to automags so any help would be appriciated.

Mallagant
04-13-2003, 03:35 PM
1. not in my opinion...only time you would need anything close is if you're using CO2, and then i would just use a remote line or anti-siphon...automags have internal regulators so that would be redundant.

2. get some type of barrel kit (freak, cp, pipe, or scepter, i would get an intelliframe and interface it to a revolution hopper, for air any nitrogen system will make a world of difference...if you're gun doesn't have a level 10 bolt...they're awesome...ive never busted a ball with mine unless it was half cracked (snicker). if you really shoot some balls maybe an xvalve but ive never tried one (they come with a level 10 bolt).

so to recap, other than barrels etc that you've mentioned we have: intelliframe, xvalve, and a level ten bolt.

3. i use my mag for rec ball in the woods and on other types of fields and it works well...speedball is like a mag's forte ;)..so yeah..anything you want it to be it can be. (thinks of be all you can be theme)

Mallagant
04-13-2003, 03:35 PM
btw, don't take my word as golden, im new to mags and the forums and many of the people here are almost like some sort of mag gods.

Russ
04-13-2003, 05:47 PM
Welcome to AO, cthompson. I can tell you're a smart guy, because you've chosen to get an AutoMag :)