PDA

View Full Version : Help build Tyger's Automag

Tyger
05-06-2003, 06:09 PM
Ok, ok... I can hear the jaws hitting the floor and the screams of "WHAT!?!?!?!?" already. But, hear me out.

I've been looking at 'Mags for a while now. And, well, stuff has happened and the planets are aligning up nicely now, and I'm looking, seriously, at an Automag to call my very own.

Now consider that as an airsmith, I'm a darn good writer. Also I play pump mostly, but I do shoot a semi. Mostly my Autococker and Stroker (translation, a trigger that you "MASH" and not 'feather') So, I'm turning to the AO faithful here for help. I'm looking for advice on what to get, or look to get. I'm thinking of going one of a few directions.

Direction 1 : Over the top. X-Mag, warp feed, the works. Go flat out, top rail, "if it's good enough for Shatner it's good enough for me" kind of thing. Get a "tiger" style anno job on it if such a thing exists. Possibly engraved wiht something "tiger" like. Warp feeds are cool, but I know full well that I'm not a "speed shooter", so I'd never push the limits of the beast. It's like owning a jeep while living in a city.

Direction 2 : Make a "sleeper". Start with a powerfeed "Classic" mag in the silver color. Then put all the fun stuff inside. L 10 bolt kit, an X-Valve on the back, but an "old" looking body to throw people off. Heck, take a barrel and sctatch up the black finish so it looks beaten up more. I'm into this, but I'm thinking of looking for a really "Modern" approach to impress people on the "bling bling" level.

Or, get a pump mag. I've got a pump kit here. Somewhere. Really. I mean it.