PDA

View Full Version : What to get first???

classicmagplayer
05-07-2003, 05:33 PM
This is my first post on AO :) anyhow heres the question
I have an old school classic mag(non powerfeed) with a lvl 10...

I am trying to choose between geting the intelliframe, ULE body and a freak(or other adjustable barrel) OR HPA and the X valve. I wouldn't trade in the standard classic valve, cause I plan on building another marker anyhow.

It will be more for the X valve and HPA because I would also have to get a scuba tank and fill station cause there is now place to get the tank filled around here. I really want to get a new body and barrel cause I have 2 automag barrels, an old 14inch J&J ceramic and some little 6 or 8 inch barrel. Basically I dont want to get more barrels for the mag cause the thread will be changed over to autococker threads soon :D

I have been shooting with CO2 for the past 5 years with the mag...so I'm used to it freezing up if it isn't 80 degrees outside.

WarBUCKs
05-07-2003, 05:59 PM
I would personally start with HPA, Intelliframe and then a Barrel. Possibly in that order.... if you are going to buy all at once then go for the First Poll Choice.... (HPA, ULE, Barrel) I think that is what it was.

:)

dropkick1
05-07-2003, 06:21 PM
i say hpa then i-frame then ule then barrel kit.

ken

classicmagplayer
05-07-2003, 06:25 PM
oops, just realized this is in the painball talk section not tech...I'm a little slow :rolleyes:

The only problem with getting HPA now it there are no places to get it filled around here, and no one else uses it. So I would have to get a couple scuba tanks and a fill station to fill my own tanks. Then take an hour drive to get the scuba tanks filled. I was thinking of getting the ULE first cause my barrels suck, and I dont want to get new barrels and not be able to use them when I get the ULE. Plus the ULE just looks so badass :D

so many choices so little money :(

JAM
05-07-2003, 06:52 PM
If you can