PDA

View Full Version : Need help! ASAP

DevGroup
05-12-2003, 07:14 PM
okay i'm planning to start playing in tournaments this summer. i play back and need a marker that is fast. i was looking at the rt pro. hearing that it has the intelli trigger and level 10 bolt for 550 is a pretty good deal. i was wondering if i get the vert feed would i still be able to put warp feed on later?? how quiet is the rt pro [ my neighbors kinda flip when i shoot in my back yard [ my rebel sounds like shotgun:D ]?? is it true that the rt pro is a gas hog?? i have an evo II and 68ci 4500psi tank. do i need to upgrade anything when i get the marker?? thanks...

SlipknotX556
05-12-2003, 07:47 PM
If you plan on getting a warp later on, just get a power feed body. Only upgrades I can think of are LX. RT is kinda loud, but not that loud.

DevGroup
05-12-2003, 07:50 PM
LX?? i'm a bit new to the automag markers and etc. little help please:)

DevGroup
05-12-2003, 07:57 PM
i thought the newer versions of the rt pro has the lx in it?? and how does the lx work?? does it really prevent chopping?

Fatjon
05-12-2003, 08:12 PM
yes some new rtps come with the xvalve with has lvl 10 in it. It does prevent chopping, but does not prevent barrel breaks. If you have the right paint to barrel match you will hardly get a barrel break.

BTW welcome to AO, hang on for the ride and have fun

FalconGuy016
05-12-2003, 08:29 PM
You might need to upgrade the barrel if you want, but otherwise it looks like you are set :)

Lopy-slopy
05-12-2003, 08:35 PM
That would be a sweet set up. Just make sure you buy directly from AGD and call them and ask for one with the X-valve. If you buy from some other store they may still have the ones that were made when the X was not standerd.

DevGroup
05-12-2003, 09:17 PM