PDA

View Full Version : What is this PIE? And whats the diff....

no_doz
05-18-2003, 10:00 AM
whats the difference between 12v revy, and 12v revy with x board? Plus, wtf is this Pie you speak of, im a newbie.

hAppy
05-18-2003, 10:04 AM
12 volt is slower than x board
thats all i know.... lol

ß.C.
05-18-2003, 10:04 AM
pie is this thing that popped into almost every poll making it not serious. I'm totally against it, it makes me feel the person putting up the poll does not even care about it, he's just putting up a pointless poll that he already knows the answer too/doesn't care. If they allow a choice to be "pie" then you won't get accurate poll results. In my opinion it's stupid, please don't turn into one of those people.

Peach
05-18-2003, 12:45 PM
Nothing wrong with pie on poles... But pie on a poll isn't respectful!(To the pie or the poll.)

Oh the amazement of puns!

Aliens-8-MyDad
05-18-2003, 12:47 PM
just rember, cheeze cake is accually a pie, not a cake.

WARPED1
05-18-2003, 01:22 PM
Pi is 3.14

shartley
05-18-2003, 01:32 PM
I too don’t think “PIE” as a choice on a poll makes it any less valid or serious. To me, it is like saying “I have read the poll, and none of the choices given are what I think.” Thus folks vote PIE, that allows their vote to be counted and gives them a voice in the Poll… even if not one way or the other. It actually gives a much better result than NOT having it, because it shows the “none of these” vote, which IS important.

Example:

If you have 2 choices and ask folks to vote for one or the other, you will get one of them to be a “winner”. But what if those who view the poll don’t like EITHER? PIE! And then you may see that “A” is favored more than “B”, BUT neither may be favored as much as NEITHER is. (if that made sense ;) )

A=10 Votes
B=6 Votes

Or

A=10 Votes
B=6 Votes
PIE=110 Votes

I think the second poll gives a more clear answer to what folks really think than the first one. ;)

ß.C.
05-18-2003, 02:44 PM