PDA

View Full Version : Classic, Mini, or RT Pro? Is this true about the RT Pro?

Coal-Cracker
06-13-2003, 01:38 PM
Allright, I'm completely new to mags.(In fact, presently I'm a 'Cocker owner.)I asked around and initially I settled on the mini. After reading a few posts, I've learned that the RT Pro "the way to go", but I do have a concern. I've read that the RTs are ideal for fast shooting. While I do occasionally shoot "fast", it isn't always (if rarely) the case (woodsball/scenario games). What are the negatives to shooting an RT slowly (1-2 b.p.s.). I've read of inconsistant velocities with regards to really slow firing rates, is there any truth to these statements?

Should I just stick with the Mini for my style of play?

Apologies for the "Mag-Newbie" question. It is just that I decided that this time I would do sustantial research prior to buying my next marker.

Thanks in advance,
Coal-Cracker

LittlePaintballBoy
06-13-2003, 01:58 PM
first off welcome to ao and the mag family. i havnt had any problems shoting my rtp slow, and it can shoot fast as well.i have a classic (the rtp is my dads) with a blade intelli and lx. i can shoot almost as fast as the rtpon my classic and with a retro valve i can shoot just as fast. and even with the stock trig frame you can achieve decent rates of fire, maybe a steady stream of about 7 bps. your mini will be fine as long as it has lx.

ps, lx means level ten-just in case you didnt know

Coal-Cracker
06-13-2003, 02:06 PM
Are the velocities consistant when shooting slow? I'm talking "one shot", find another target, "another shot" - I'm sure you get the drift....

One of the things that has attracted me to mags is their consistant velocity strings. Will this hold true with an RT Pro when shooting slow as well as fast? Like I said, I've been told that the RT is made for shooting fast, this would seem to be confirmed by the "special chronoing" instructions specifically for the RT.
Am I off-base here?

LittlePaintballBoy