PDA

View Full Version : Your Humble Opinion

beatrix
06-18-2003, 09:51 PM
After playing woodsball and stock class for a while, i think it's time to move on and get myself a high end marker. I play mostly recball with friends, and the occasional 5 man tourney at a local field. I have limited my choices to a RTPro and a Blazer. I can't test either of them cause no one around me has them, so i am looking for advice here. I'm leaning towards the Blazer right now because it works great on CO2, however, i could get nitro, it would just cost some more. Any suggestions, comments, info would be appreciated.

jaylock33
06-18-2003, 10:11 PM
First welcome to AO. I've never used a Blazer before so I won't make a comment on them. As for the RTPro I think you would be hard pressed to find a finer mechanical marker anywhere but this is just my opinion.

beatrix
06-18-2003, 10:18 PM
Thanks, i'm liking this forum already.

LittlePaintballBoy
06-18-2003, 10:38 PM
never sot a blazer, you do meen the palmers pursuit ones dont you? and RTPs are great guns

RTGuy86
06-18-2003, 10:45 PM
i have shot and owned them noth. great are both markers. i couldnt decide which one to keep so i sold them both. but lets say im back to using a cocker and 2 mags, one classic the other is a Classic RT. but both are great guns. if i had the choice i would go back to both. so basically you are good either way.

Grasshopper
06-18-2003, 10:46 PM
RTP:
They now come stock with an intelliframe, X-valve(?), and they look darn sweet! These things are awsome guns. Nitro is a must, so if it's really hard for you to get N2, the Blazer is your choice. But, if you can get nitro, I'd go with the RTP. Great guns at a great price.

beatrix
06-18-2003, 10:48 PM
yes, i'm refering to the Palmer Blazer. I hear that they are a great mech marker as the RT, but also built to use CO2, it's also been called, "what an autococker wants to be when it grows up"