PDA

View Full Version : LVL10 question

ZCute
06-23-2003, 10:34 PM
ive decided to hold off on getting an x-valve and jsut pick up a lvl 10 and fix my gas setup instead. how hard is it to install and tweak the lvl 10, cause im not too good with these sort of things. is it easy enough that anyone with common sense could do it? also any special tools i will need? also......was my choice a good one (holding on x valve and jsut getting lvl10)? thanks.

USAF-Flyboy with a Mag
06-23-2003, 11:30 PM
Once you understand how the level 10 works...tuning it is a snap. The only tools I use are a dental pic and the cap from a bic ball point pen.

Skoad
06-24-2003, 01:23 AM
click up on the little AO link bar to the RESOURCES Button and click Level 10 guide.

or, if this still works do a right click save as on: http://www.automags.org/~Miscue/level10.mpeg

NJPaint
06-24-2003, 07:54 AM
I used a pair of needlenose plyers and thats it... its a matter of being patient and being careful, its easy enough for the average guy to do though.

silentdeath55
06-24-2003, 09:06 AM
When I installed mine, the carrier(little brass thing) kept getting stuck in the power tube and it was really hard to get out, watch out for that. Another thing, make sure the shims are FLAT! I killed a shim and it got wedged around the carrier, so it took me like 20 minuted to get out. Otherwise, make sure you have a full tank of air to install it, and a lot of patience. You made the right choice to get a lvl 10, it's awsome.

reefer madness
06-24-2003, 09:21 AM
honestly mine was a bi*** to setup. either it leaked or it stuck. since i have got it working i havent choped a ball but my gun has had more problems with it thatn wihtout, leaks, misfires, etc.

silentdeath55
06-24-2003, 10:51 AM