PDA

View Full Version : Getting fed up with the Emag

Steelrat
07-02-2003, 12:03 AM
Okay, I really want to like my Emag, but im getting fed up with my inability to get a good ROF on it. With the trigger set up for a light quick pull, im having severe problems trying to walk the trigger. Granted, Im relatively new to the whole walking thing, but I was able to walk a timmy trigger a lot better when I tried one. That player was shooting awesome strings of paint the last time I played, my marker was barely keeping up with the rental spyders. Now, I can go the hybrid route, but that essentially screws up the e-mode trigger pull, and may be viewed poorly at field when I commence with what sounds like full-auto fire.

I just got back into paintball not to long ago, and went straight to AGD products for a new marker, based upon my old impressions of them. Now, however, I must admit I am seriously considering other markers, including:

Rat Impulse-looks GREAT, and supoosedly there are mods to get it to the point that it just pinches balls, has vision to boot

Matrix-custom ones look good, again a ball-pincher

Timmy-fast, though I hate jumping on the bandwagon

Viking-Great reviews, but EGADS, its ugly as sin. I mean, my VM-68 looks sleek and advanced next to this box, and its shoebox bretheren, the Excaliber. I love good mechanicals as much as the next guy, but im not sure I can get past the looks.

When I got the emag used, it was never a question of cost. $1000 for happiness is a far better choice than $600 for unhappiness. Maybe I'm just doing something wrong, or not exhibiting enough patience. Is there someone who, for a fee, sets up Emag triggers properly for rapid fire? I'd love to try every avenue before I ditch the Emag.

Thanks in advance for the help.

sneakyhacker420
07-02-2003, 12:05 AM
take out the sear rod

and play around with the magnet stack combinations

you'll eventually find the right setup that you can absolutely RIP on