PDA

View Full Version : M-Pack: Vertical vs. Horizonal Harnesses

Scooter/Cootie
07-02-2003, 04:03 PM
I'm looking into getting a larger harness (9+ Tubes) for the 7-man events that we have coming up in the near future (IAO, New York and Miami NPPL) and I need your advice.

I'm set on getting an M-Pack harness (http://www.topstitch.net), I love 'em! However, I've only ever used the vertical harnesses like the ones found here (http://www.topstitch.net/vpacks.html).

Has anyone ever used the horizonal harnesses like these (http://www.topstitch.net/hpacks.html)?

How do you like 'em? Would you recommend them over the vertical? If so, why? The more details that you can give me, the better off I'll be. Remember that I'm looking for a harness that hold 9+ tubes.

Thanks in advance for your help!

NJPaint
07-02-2003, 04:30 PM
I have no experience with the "M-Pack" but in general I prefer the horizontal harnesses over the vertical ones because I find that it is easier to pull out tubes when I need them. Its a longer reach to find the vertical tubes and I find that I can operate my horizontal pack blindly much quicker than the vertical ones...

FreshmanBob
07-02-2003, 04:34 PM
I dig the verticle because your elbow doesnt have to poke out when you reach around to get a pod, instead its lower and tucked in. That way reloadings a little tighter.

XVFrontplayer
07-02-2003, 04:48 PM