PDA

View Full Version : Pissed off in Austin

SteelSoul
07-03-2003, 09:43 AM
Hey peeps I am new to the Automag thing and I have a little story fer yall...
I live in Austin tx, very nice place and all been throwing paint here for about 10 years.So I buy this RT from this guy at work for 300 bones, he was getting out of paintball and I got all his gear for cheap, I am not going to list everything but I have 2 or 3 of everything now :)
Sorry back to the point, I go into the local paintball shop ( not going to say the shops name but there are on Ben White Bvld) and I need to get my tanks filled. So I go for the small talk and tell the guy behind the counter I got this sweet RT and I was wondering if he had any lvl 10 bolt kits, and he goes " Man I dont stock that crap here, only 7 people in Austin are dumb enough to have a mag!"
Dude I was pissed I have been going to this guy for years and bought a least 500 bucks of crap from him..
Just to think all his cockers on the wall and here I am wid money burning a hole in my pants and he goes and POOOO's on my new marker.
So I take the high road, wait for him to fill my tanks and say " Guy, I love my RT and you just lost me as a customer"
To say the least what a butthead next thing you know he is going to say Blazers are crap and Palmer stole the auto-cocking desgin LOL..
well dont with my rant,if yall are every in Austin and want to throw some paint let me know I go 2 times a month..
L8rs

Steel

mrhooie
07-03-2003, 09:55 AM
at least you told him why you won't be back !! good job

lord1234
07-03-2003, 09:56 AM
due to some quick research
this awful store has been found quickly and easily at

http://yp.yahoo.com/py/ypMap.py?Pyt=Typ&tuid=8234571&ck=2980037605&tab=B2C&ycat=92210014&city=Austin&state=TX&country=us&msa=0640&slt=30.266748&sln=-97.741760&cs=4&stat=:pos:0:regular:regT:20:fbT:0

directions for you bomb plot people are even available
also phone number for the heavy breathing prank calls as well.

Yudanja