PDA

View Full Version : need help with new setup

Quickling
07-04-2003, 08:25 AM
I just got my firend into paintball and shee already wants to get her own gear. She plans spending around 2 or 3 hundred on her gear. Probly going to give her a mask so that expense wont need to be incurred.

Now my question is... what do ya'll recomend in that price range?

I have very little experience with spyders except for my friends esprit which seems like a nice marker. Tippmans are also a nice choice I think... but we play speedball on a very small and fast field.

If I personally had to start over with limited funds I would get maybe a BKO or old style shocker..

so what do ya'll recomend in the 2-300 price range (most likely run on CO2)

punkcmonkiez
07-04-2003, 09:03 AM
tippmann 98 custom with an upgraded barrel, double trigger, and revy

lord1234
07-04-2003, 09:09 AM
classic mag with dye 2x frame, gas thru grip, Level 10

Oh wait..i have one for sale....
in her price range
2 fitty
send me an AIM

trevorjk
07-04-2003, 09:37 AM
seeing that your useing an autococker. i would think you would know that you can get autocockers for as low as 175$ on here or pbnation. and chances are they will need to be timed and what not but since your a cocker guy you should have no problem with that

other wise check out automag packages on ebay recentyly they have been going dirt cheap. like $220 for gun rev mask nitro tank and extras so theres a good marker and set up

other wise the only other cheap gun i can recommend would be a tippmann a5 with e-grip although that will be a little over 300

well those are the only guns i have used and i can say are worth the money

but if your really looking for a deal check ebay for mag packages.

devingoode
07-04-2003, 09:41 AM
BKO's need to run on compressed air so dont get that, i'd get her an electronic spyder, 6 stage X-Chamber, good dropforward, and good barrel, 20 oz co2 tank, 12v revy

Quickling
07-04-2003, 09:44 AM