PDA

View Full Version : Lacrosse PLayers!!!

magman007
08-28-2001, 12:00 PM
i thought we needed a thread devoted to our selves, what posistion do you play? What is your stick setup? what gloves do toy have? etc?

I play left attack and I have a warrior evolution with rockit pocket on a titan clasic, and i also have a warrior blade with rocket pocket and a titan classic on that 2! i was never a fan of the titan pro after a aluminum stx shaft bent my old 1.I also play with a c2 helmet and warrior rpm gloves.

------------------
you ever notice how elves do everyting???

Thordic
08-28-2001, 03:17 PM
I played defense for my lacrosse years. Starting defense in high school, got my letter, quit 2/3 through the season senior year because the coach was a total prick. It was so bad the program went from having 60 members at the beginning of the year to barely being able to field a team by the end of the season.

Played in college too, didn't start because I was a freshman and seniors got seniority (it was a player-run club team). Got a decent chunk of playing time, though.

All through my years I had a reputation for being the guy who put people onto the ground, often taking them out of the game for some recovery time.

I haven't played in two years, though. My current college is Div. II (Montclair State University), and even though they suck, I don't really have the time to devote to a serious team like that. Plus all my old injuries crop up on me, which sucks. My ankles are a mess, and it makes me get wicked shin splints when I run long distances. Running 2 - 3 miles before practice every day used to be agonizing. Anyone out there who suffers from bad shin splints will know what I mean...