PDA

View Full Version : "you play with that pack, you're a noob"

NJPaint
07-11-2003, 06:30 PM
On my last trip to my local field, I was playing some speed ball with 5 guys from some local amatuer team. It was something like 7 on 7 and those 5 were together. Of course the team was playing really seriously and shooting a <B>*POOF*</B> load of paint at us and we were loosing every game, so I strapped on my biggest pack, traded my classic mag for my timmy and started playing some serious back ball. Now, I can't afford two good packs, so my larger pack is a cheap 8+1 advantage camo pack that I picked up for $15 on the forums. I kept getting called a noob because I was using it (ya, it does look a little goofy with suspenders over your jersey) I mean but wtf, you can tell if someone is a noob or not by their pack? I'm not really complaining because when I started playing back, we did a lot better, although I was shooting like 500+ rnds a game, but it was BYOP and I had a few cases of house paint :). /rant

<B>*Warning: No Cussing*</B> -Miscue

Animal Mother
07-11-2003, 06:44 PM
So... you still lost? n00b!

hehehe j/k :D

Yeah, they were lame, Wasn't there some pro team that won a big tournament with Spyders?

NJPaint
07-11-2003, 06:47 PM
heh, that would be kinda freaky... spyder team beating an angel or timmy team :D Ya, we still lost :( its hard to play against an entire team, they weren't that bad and they did shoot a lot of paint from their cockers/angel mix.

robertjuric
07-11-2003, 06:51 PM
I think those 5 were idiots, if they were going to play open games, they should at least split up the team, if not its unfair to the team they are playing against(sandbaggin). O well dont listen to them. Anyone thats going to call anyone else a noob isnt worth much.

Bad Company plays pro and shoots Spyder AMGs. They arent all to bad either.

elpimpo
07-11-2003, 07:09 PM