PDA

View Full Version : No more electros, what would it mean to you?

Blennidae
07-27-2003, 12:40 PM
With all the rumors flying around I was just wondering what it might mean to YOU personally.

Lets say for arguements sake, all paintball fields outlawed the use of electro markers, say for insurance reasons. What would it mean to you?

I'm a rec ball player, and while I love my Emag, I was perfectly happy with my retro mini. I also have a nice cocker. For me, my enjoyment of the game would not go down much if I could not use my Emag any more.

I started playing before there were electros on the fields, so to go back to those times would not be anything new to me. I'm not in competition with anyone for anything more than "can I get you before you get me", and either way I had fun.

How about you?

i like tictacs
07-27-2003, 01:03 PM
I'd just buy a hinge for my eclipseblade...

but then i'd just lengthen the trigger and put it in classic.

It's a hinge! I swear!

HoppysMag
07-27-2003, 01:03 PM
wouldnt mean anything to me. i dont like electro's, i use a classic mag, or any pump gun i happen to have at the time ( right now a pgp and a maverick). and the only other gun i want would be a cocker... so in conclusion. i would be happy cause there would be no more electro spyders. but upset that good companys ( AGD, ICD, Even WDP) would be serverly hurt.

WarBUCKs
07-27-2003, 01:06 PM
Well, I am sure there would be a decline in skills from alot of players. Light trigger pulls for most guns (ULT exception to future mag owners) would be a thing of the past. No more 15bps to keep some guys head down. Once you have an electro, I am sure it is hard to go back. It is like getting a cable modem, moving to another house and using a 56k modem to download files off the internet. I guess I am one of those guys that thinks the underdog will just get stronger and stronger only to surprise you in the future.