PDA

View Full Version : advice for which mag to get.

whiskey29
07-29-2003, 10:56 AM
I'm new to automag but i have read lots of stuff about them from the internet and I like them since it's kind of compact and seems to have small kick when fired.

I have probably $300-400 for the marker alone. I'm looking into a mechanical one, not the electronic one since I don't want to worry about them whenever liquid is around :)

Now I've read about classic mag, rt, rtpro and etc and I can't really differentiate them. And the valve upgrade is whoaaa expensive !

So please recomend me one, I'm looking into owning the mag forever.

Is there any link possibly that explains the difference about them ?

and please don't flame me or I'll switch to shocker, which i really don't want anyway :D

any help is really appreciated.

Dayspring
07-29-2003, 11:04 AM
Classic mag- Runs on Co2 and nitro. All stainless steel valve. Tops out at 16bps. Can take all upgrades- ULE bodies, Intelliframes, ReTro/Xvalve upgrades, Level 10.

Classic RT- Nitro only. Stainless & aluminum valve. Has reactive kick to trigger. Can only take Intelliframe and level 10 upgrades. Tops out about 26bps.

RT Pro- Nitro only. Can take all upgrades. Has the same type of reactive kick as the Classic RT. Tops out about 26bps. Coming STOCK with intelliframe and X-valve (aluminum ReTro valve w/ level 10 installed) but can still be found with the Aluminum & stainless valves. Will shortly be coming stock with ULE bodies (aluminum mainbody w/ cocker threads and Angel feed neck and ball detents.)

So basically, the RT pro is an updated version of the classic with lots of the upgrades to it.

If you're looking for a mechanical mag, the RT Pro is the way to go.

whiskey29
07-29-2003, 11:24 AM
Hei Dayspring, thanks for the quick response.

now i got some other questions.

I know about the level 10 bolt but what are ULE bodies, ReTro/Xvalve upgrades do ?