PDA

View Full Version : classic 68 mag

Jesse-man
07-30-2003, 12:07 PM
hi im new to this foruim and i just bought a classic 68 mag. I was wordering what i should do to it first.

nt2004
07-30-2003, 12:12 PM
well do yo have the necessities? i.e barrel, forgrip, hopper, bottomline? The first thing I did to my mag when i bought it was put a drop on it and a foregrip(it came without one)and late on after i had taken care of all the small upgrades i moved on to biggerones such as a level 10, and an intelliframe. Try to pick out good drops and grips that conform to how you play. I made mine into a good speedball gun because i like speedball. If you like woods ball, then modify it for woodsball

mistwolf
07-30-2003, 12:12 PM
In my opinion, the best thing you can do is get that baby to L10, either through an L10 kit or an x-valve. The latter being greatly preffered, IMHO, because you need an X-valve or an RT valve in order to use the ULE trigger, which you will want. :) Second would be a good hopper to keep up with the L10/X-valve. Third would be an upgraded barrell or kit. Then an intellifram/y-frame/whatnot. Then either the ULE trigger, or a warp (Will we ever see a ULE warp? The things weigh a ton!). Then whichever of those you didn't get. Then a nicer mainbody. :)

Just my opinion!

Jamie

nt2004
07-30-2003, 12:17 PM
you might not want to jump to all those complicated mods right away. If you have little experience with the gun, its a bad idea to try to put all that stuff into the gun right away. I suggest playing for a while with the gun and decide if you really wnat/ need all that

Jesse-man
07-30-2003, 12:17 PM
i got a drop forward that put my tank up about 3 inches from stock and bought a vl 9 volt hopper. i hae every thing it needs to run so far but almost lost the little part in the valve after my spring poped out and almost hit me in the eye (i closed it in time). and thx for the replies.

Jesse-man
07-30-2003, 12:18 PM