PDA

View Full Version : Getting a new gun

PballCHick04
08-02-2003, 05:18 PM
Im getting a new gun...what is anybody's recommendation for what I should get? :rolleyes:

Benfica4ever
08-02-2003, 05:21 PM
Well it depends how much you are going to spend.

PballCHick04
08-02-2003, 05:26 PM
Probably up to $500, Im not definitely sure. It could be a tiny bit more.

Benfica4ever
08-02-2003, 05:28 PM
You can get a nice mag with ule intelli and x-vavle, or a Rtp with maybe ule
I am not very good with pricing imps but definetly get a pretty good impulse. try to look in the classifieds forum.

Python14
08-02-2003, 05:28 PM
Buy a used retromag setup from the BST forum here.

PballCHick04
08-02-2003, 05:32 PM
thanks for your opinions, the only thing is, is that i dont want used. my ex-boyfriend taught me A LOT about pball and one thing was to not get used. but thanks for all of your help, i'll take some of those into consideration. :)

Ov3rmind
08-02-2003, 05:42 PM
There's not much to worry about if you're buying a used Mag, if buying an electro you should be a little more cautious though.

FooTemps
08-02-2003, 05:52 PM
lol, i always buy used. You just need to find trustworthy people. That may be hard on some forums but most good traders have feedback threads everywhere.

With that out of the way, you could buy a cocker setup with that much. Cockers are pretty reliable and don't need any tweaking out of the box. I think you could also get a bushmaster. Also, don't buy an impulse or shocker... those are made by a crappy company called smart parts.

KornKamp02
08-02-2003, 05:55 PM
Originally posted by FooTemps
Also, don't buy an impulse or shocker... those are made by a crappy company called smart parts. LOL

Python14
08-02-2003, 06:07 PM
LOL...good point Footemps:D