PDA

View Full Version : rt valve question?

unrealsm
08-04-2003, 01:48 AM
I am kind of new to the whole line of mags so bear with me. I know what the level 10 upgrade is and I also know what the rt valve does but I have a couple of questions and I hope you guys can help. I just picked up a mini mag with a dye double trigger frame, dye sticky grips, dye ultra light barrel, custom shark rail, and it also has the level 10 upgrade for $160. My first question was did I get a good deal? And the second question is where can I get the rt valve? I have looked at the agd website and they sell the parts for the valve, can I just buy the parts and put them into my existing valve? Or do I have to buy a whole new valve body with the internals? What are my options?

Nick O time
08-04-2003, 02:04 AM
I am pretty sure you got a good deal, but I don't think AGD makes RT valves anymore. I think they only make X Valves now, but I am not 100 percent positive.
Welcome to AO.

Miscue
08-04-2003, 02:15 AM
XValve is the replacement for RT Valve. Same thing, but aluminum. You can trade in your air valve and get xvalve for reduced price through airgun store.

TheTramp
08-04-2003, 11:15 AM
YOu could also look at AO's classified section. A lot of people are selling their RT valves pretty cheap. You'll want an RT, RT-Pro, or E-Mag valve. They are all the exact same valve just with a different On/off pin length.

Still, your best bet is to sell your L10 kit sepratly, then trade your valve in to AGD (plus some cash) for an X Valve which will come with the L10 already instaled.

SocialD
08-04-2003, 01:49 PM