PDA

View Full Version : Who Am I?

Lawrence TB Wright
08-06-2003, 09:43 PM
I saw a post in one of the threads below asking who I was. So I thank Mother of MXS for posting something about me and I figured I would kinda state who I was and why this forum is back.

I have been playing paintball for almost 4 years. In that time, I have played over 67 scenario paintball games all over the country. I started, Scenario News, almost 2 years ago and I have watched it grow to over 7000 subscribers. We are 'niche' magazine that caters specifically to the scenario player. I have played every role from demolitions to the commander and known success and failure as most everybody else. After meeting Tom at the MXS, Twin Towers game, we had a chance to sit and talk. He told me of the attempt to bring the scenario players to this forum and that it had failed.

We met up again at Dewayne Convirs, D-Day and had not only a chance to play together but to get into a in depth talk about scenarios and AGD stepping into the scenario arena in a big way. One of the things we came to, was me closing down the Scenario News forum and having the people who post there move to here. I am also talking with the many scenario teams and captains that I know about moving to here as well. We will be trying to get this forum to grow and become one of the easiest and best places on the internet to find out about scenario games and scenario paintball industry. Welcome back to the Scenario Forum and I look forward to talking to all of you in more detail.

Darkstorm
08-07-2003, 02:30 AM
Well, might as well get into the spirit of the Thread.

Darkstorm: Texas Ranger