• Triggernomics History (FAQs)

(Article from Triggernomic's old website (2002ish)

I am a Designer of Jewelry and Utensils. I received my Diploma after studying in Pforzheim, Germany for 3 years at the School for Goldsmiths and Watchmakers. I have worked for quite a few jewelers on the East coast of the U.S.A., learning many new techniques and putting to use the ones I had learned. My wife and I now live in Maine for the past 5 years and have great jobs working for excellent crafts people as well as doing freelance work at home.

The first time I played paintball was in 1987 with a bunch of friends in New Hampshire. I had a great time running through the woods but never actually shot anybody. It would actually be another 6 years until I played again and finally got to score my first elimination. It wouldn’t be much longer before I got my Sterling pump gun, a name I found to be quite fitting for me. In a strange twist of fate, while playing one day, I tripped and crashed into a rock. The collision totally ruined my trigger and trigger guard. I messed up my shin pretty good too.

I was devastated! I considered buying a whole new frame. Then I thought how to put my skills to use, and I got right to work. Needless to say, the first ever trigger I made was an interesting experience.

Since then I have made close to 50 triggers. I’ll try to get as many of them posted as I can. Everyone who has tried them agrees there is no equal. I enjoy what I do, and am very proud of the product I am offering. I still play with the same bunch of guys from 1987 plus about 100 or so more new friends we’ve made over the years.

Handmade:

The hollow sterling silver trigger is made up of four individual flat sheet pieces which are hammered into shape and then soldered together. This part of the process requires the most time. Because each piece is made individually, there will be slight variations in size and shape.