Thread: Level 10 not resetting

Level 10 not resetting

Ok, so still on my automag learning curve. Basically, assume I'm still a mag newbie. I decided to throw an RT on/off in my x valve to see what it's like. I got it shooting and RTing fairly well (seems to have a very very short RT area on the trigger, is that normal?)

And I had to swap around carriers in the process, I'm not sure the one that was in there was the correct one but now I seem to have lost some anti chop.

Black spring, will not fire on red (pull trigger, nothing, trigger is still pushed forward by the on/off) gold doesn't seem to make a difference, I have a full length silver if I need to cut one

When I stick my finger in the breach and it chufs, it doesn't reset the bolt, the bolt stays forward about a quarter inch. I can then release and pull the trigger again and it fires WITHOUT the bolt resetting back. So if my finger is a paintball, I just pinched it and then chopped it.

I have 3 shims in between the carrier and bolt tip, but honestly, I forgot what those even do

Sent from my motorola edge 5G UW (2021) using Tapatalk

none of mine have shims but not all will do the same thing.

Go backwards. Change all the parts back to where it was working and start again. Get your L10 back to resetting and then change the on/off.

Also, RT effect is from the input of the tank and you'll always have a "sweet spot".

Quote Originally Posted by Nobody View Post
    Go backwards. Change all the parts back to where it was working and start again. Get your L10 back to resetting and then change the on/off.

Also, RT effect is from the input of the tank and you'll always have a "sweet spot".
    Well I've never really had this thing working great. The o rings in it, while probably a year and a half old at this point have less than 2 cases through them.

On the RT, yeah I realize I'll have a sweet spot, is it normal for that spot to be super super small?