Devilmag on ebay???

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • peewee
    AGD,ICD,CCM & CCI (Gunho!)
    • Mar 2004
    • 1400

    #1

    Devilmag on ebay???

    Check out this one.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/One-and-only-Dev...QQcmdZViewItem
    :hail: AGD :hail: CCI :hail:
  • neppo1345
    I Will Eat Your Children..
    • Oct 2005
    • 1913

    #2
    repost

    Comment

    • Chris_automag_07
      paintcushion
      • Feb 2005
      • 583

      #3
      right....what an idiot...although i do like the white
      btw.....that thing has a classic valve on it.

      nice tat!

      Comment

      • PnueMagger

        #4
        He tried to scam me 3 days ago with the exaxt same mag. Couldn't provide pics of electronics, so now the auction says no electronics. PS- white anno doesn't exist in that kind of quality.
        Chech This Thread out:http://www.automags.org/forums/showthread.php?t=190348


        Someone should report him.

        Comment

        • Chris_automag_07
          paintcushion
          • Feb 2005
          • 583

          #5
          its probably automotive paint or something......maybe even whitewash

          Comment

          • Ratt
            I Beta-tested your girl...
            • Apr 2002
            • 883

            #6
            I am not an expert on Mags, but even I can see that this guy is full of crap. What really gets me is that he is probably in the military (judging from his mailing address)...gives us military guys a bad name...

            Comment

            • Vex
              Superiorly Inferior
              • Jun 2001
              • 1871

              #7
              This guy's freaking mental:

              "*Devilmags come w/ predator boards and are electronic automags this is Devilmag without predator because in last listing I received 350+ questions about predator boards and other electrionic crap because most of you have know idea what a devilmag really is or how much its worth. this is just plan easier"

              "Otaeri wa doko desu ka?"
              ------------
              --Duct tape is like the Force. It has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the universe together.
              ------------
              Think you're ready, Grasshopper?
              www.ohioshaolin.com

              Comment

              • PnueMagger

                #8
                I wanted to see the electrinics in the frame, from the auction that he ended early by declaring me the "winner". He couldn't produce pics and his "freind" wanted to keep the electronics all of a sudden. Can you even take out the electronics from a DM frame and run the stock sear/trigger rod?

                Comment

                • Vex
                  Superiorly Inferior
                  • Jun 2001
                  • 1871

                  #9
                  Originally posted by PnueMagger
                  I wanted to see the electrinics in the frame, from the auction that he ended early by declaring me the "winner". He couldn't produce pics and his "freind" wanted to keep the electronics all of a sudden. Can you even take out the electronics from a DM frame and run the stock sear/trigger rod?
                  It is NOT a DevilMag. The fact that it has ZERO electronics should tell you that. Also, it is pictured with a Classic Valve--although in an email to me he claims it's a white X-Valve--I call BS.
                  Also, doesn't Devil's Den use the RPG vert frame and not Logic's?

                  I think a flag should be raised in any case.

                  Oh, but the Egg 2 does come with a free sticker...
                  "Otaeri wa doko desu ka?"
                  ------------
                  --Duct tape is like the Force. It has a light side, a dark side, and it holds the universe together.
                  ------------
                  Think you're ready, Grasshopper?
                  www.ohioshaolin.com

                  Comment

                  • UTDragun
                    Tennessee Paintvols
                    • Feb 2005
                    • 1052

                    #10
                    " Q: i noticed that you said it has no predator board. so i was wondering if it is still electric or what board is currently in it and how much would it be...
                    A: ALL Mechanical marker no board and no electronics at all"
                    embargo backwards = o grab me

                    "Guns dont kill people, husbands that come home early do." -Larry The Cable Guy

                    Dragun Drallion, nexus kit, tickler, e2, pysco 5" drop w/ on off, macroline, A+ bolt and back block, Oydessy 3 barrel kit, armson stealth, 15* ASA, Kapp pump arm, Black Magic, warp feed w/ 12v upgrade, halo b w/ vic&rip, 91/4500 bulldog

                    Tippmann 98C ebolt, lp kit, m-16 kit, palmer stabilizer

                    Comment

                    • Pacifist_Farmer
                      Registered User
                      • Aug 2003
                      • 740

                      #11
                      While I do think the guys full of crap, he seems to be better than some of the people out there.

                      I honestly don't know if there is anything you could report him for, beyond stupidity. Sure it's not an E-Mag, or a Devilmag for that matter, but everyone else mislabels their auctions to get looks too, oh well. I know for certian I won't be bidding.

                      Comment

                      • Little_Ho
                        www.ANPaintball.com
                        • Jun 2004
                        • 856

                        #12
                        Hey Guys,

                        did you look thru his Feedback?????

                        I found this here: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=7209790153

                        It kinda looks like the Mech Mag he bought off eBay goes back on eBay.

                        What do you think?????

                        Little_Ho
                        Little_Ho





                        AO Feedback
                        My eBay Feedback

                        Comment

                        • RapidTransit
                          E-Body Man
                          • Jun 2004
                          • 400

                          #13
                          The Rail and Body arn't even machined for eyes.
                          Gun: AGD eMag with LvL10
                          Cars: 1991 Lexus LS400. 1970 Plymouth 'Cuda 440-4, Auto, 1 of 816. 1970 Dodge Challenger 318 S/E, soon to be a 440-6 with a 5 speed, and painted Sublime green

                          Comment

                          • Dryden
                            Team Nemesis

                            • Jun 2003
                            • 931

                            #14
                            Originally posted by Little_Ho
                            I found this here: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=7209790153

                            It kinda looks like the Mech Mag he bought off eBay goes back on eBay.
                            Good catch. It's pretty obvious from the pictures that the marker has just been spray painted white.



                            ... two weeks later ...



                            The guy bought the marker for $265 and devalued it with a coat of Krylon. My sympathies for anyone who gets stuck "winning" this thing.
                            My Feedback

                            Comment

                            • MarkM
                              UK Cougars
                              • Jul 2002
                              • 2433

                              #15
                              Originally posted by neppo1345
                              repost
                              No it isn't, the other thread was this guys first attempt to sell the item, this item is a RELISTED one so although connected to the first thread this is brand new.

                              Originally posted by Pacifist_Farmer
                              While I do think the guys full of crap, he seems to be better than some of the people out there.

                              I honestly don't know if there is anything you could report him for, beyond stupidity. Sure it's not an E-Mag, or a Devilmag for that matter, but everyone else mislabels their auctions to get looks too, oh well. I know for certian I won't be bidding.
                              There are plenty of options to report him

                              Go to the Community section of ebay and then select Safety Centre, then go through the steps of a listing violation and you have him on 3 points minimum.

                              #1 Listing policy violations (improper keywords outside links.etc)
                              #2 Misleading title
                              #3 Intentionally misleading or deceptive titles
                              Mark UK Cougars


                              UK Cougars
                              Sterling Owners Group. Member #39

                              Comment

                              Working...