Hmmm scam site? Angels for $300 new...69paintball.com

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • CRog075
    Registered User
    • Jun 2002
    • 763

    #1

    Hmmm scam site? Angels for $300 new...69paintball.com

    LOL this is funny. I saw this at pbreview. This site has sooo low prices, like dye boomies for like $30 and than dark angels for $300. Check it out www.69paintball.com lol its a scam no doubt :)

    edit- go to the warped sportz angels to see it. Also, titanium boomies are $40
  • EsPo
    Dosehead
    • Jul 2002
    • 4140

    #2
    my friends friend ordered 5.. and the total came to 1500.. but they prolly dont have them in stock.... just like 911 paintball.
    WWW.EROWID.ORG

    Comment

    • digitard
      DigiWang .. Special Ed
      • Nov 2002
      • 1678

      #3
      No, I believe thats a division of the same company who theres a post on here somewhere about.

      Basically they're website is MESSED UP ... they wont honor the prices, you can order but they'll cancel it.

      You can try though, but they're going to cancel it ... but hey, if somehow one slips through the cracks cool..lol

      Sincerely,
      Dave K
      Its a wakeup call for the Nintendo generation
      GregHastingsPaintball 3 is coming

      Comment

      • CRog075
        Registered User
        • Jun 2002
        • 763

        #4
        LOl ohh....that sucks than

        Comment

        • personman

          #5
          Thats the same as 911paintball.com
          Old news..

          Comment

          • CRog075
            Registered User
            • Jun 2002
            • 763

            #6
            Originally posted by personman
            Thats the same as 911paintball.com
            Old news..

            Maybe that that is old news. This isnt as I know.

            Comment

            • CRog075
              Registered User
              • Jun 2002
              • 763

              #7
              hahaha it is the same set up as 911paintball.com

              Comment

              • digitard
                DigiWang .. Special Ed
                • Nov 2002
                • 1678

                #8
                Yeah,
                Same company, just multiple domain names so they make new "site colors" for each

                Dave
                Its a wakeup call for the Nintendo generation
                GregHastingsPaintball 3 is coming

                Comment

                • billmi
                  Tech Editor - WARPIG.com
                  • May 2001
                  • 810

                  #9
                  From the "Terms And Conditions" page:

                  "Tracking Numbers: Tracking numbers are available for overdue packages only! Please forward all tracking requests via E-Mail only to: [email protected]."

                  Paintball, Inc. is a wholesaler located in South Carolina (formerly known as National Paintball Supply, South). Paintball, Inc. has a number of drop ship programs where a dealer can have product shipped straight from the distributor to the customer, so this is probably one of them.

                  69paintball.com is registered to:
                  Registrant:
                  Denise Malecha ([email protected])
                  ABC
                  34 Stevenson Road
                  Taylors, SC 29687
                  US
                  8646099558


                  See you on the field,
                  -Bill Mills

                  Computer / Paintball geek
                  Technical Editor, World And Regional Paintball Information Guide - http://www.WARPIG.com
                  Producer, Paintball Television - http://www.PigTV.net
                  Paintball, Motocross trail riding, SCUBA, climbing, surfing, R/C aircraft, fun stuff...

                  Comment

                  • cris8762
                    Village Idiot
                    • Jun 2002
                    • 1763

                    #10
                    bill, i called them and they said they were typos, and that if you ordered something you had the choice of canceling the order or paying full price for the item
                    Originally posted by SprayingMango-

                    "Excuse me ma'am, need help changeing that tire?" Bow-chica-bow bow! ;) :D "

                    Good Traders: Outrage86, Cha0tic, Load SM5, DirtyBunny, Personman, SlipknotX556, Kevmaster, Squid, Hostage, Jon/xpm



                    It's okay to mix peas and corn. But don't call it "porn".

                    Comment

                    • kevmaster
                      Owners Group Div: Director
                      • Oct 2001
                      • 5475

                      #11
                      yep. "if it sounds too good to be true..."

                      Comment

                      • Dern
                        QQ
                        • Jul 2002
                        • 329

                        #12
                        I must admit its rather odd to see so many stores doing that... obviously they are all based off the same company or something, I'm surprised it isn't fixed yet.


                        My Trading Feedback Thread Great traders: PaInTbAlLeR476, Shrapnel, Magdude, I <3 Mags.

                        Setup:
                        Polished Minimag Body
                        Retro Valve
                        Intelliframe
                        Level 10
                        AGD clear Warp feed
                        12v Revvy

                        Comment

                        • Snake847
                          EAT ME!
                          • Aug 2002
                          • 691

                          #13
                          Yep same old same old.
                          Captain of
                          Team Sleeper
                          My setup:
                          Black P/F EMAG-LVL10, Freak, EVO II
                          Originally posted by -Carnifex- "I tell people, You know what would make that Angel better? Me using it."
                          My Feedback:
                          http://www.automags.org/forums/showt...threadid=57308

                          Comment

                          • yeahthatsme
                            aka yeahthatswang
                            • Sep 2002
                            • 2592

                            #14
                            if you look at the bottom of the screen at either 69paintball.com or 911paintball.com theres a powered by shopfactory logo, its a price glitch.
                            [*img]http://www.browndotdesign.com/Xodus/AO/YeahThatsMe.jpg[/img]
                            Image too large- Tato

                            Comment

                            • spydervenom
                              Superior Member #2
                              • Mar 2002
                              • 475

                              #15
                              when i called, they said that they havent had those guns in 3 months anyways.

                              he acknowledged that there were typos all over the site too.

                              Comment

                              Working...