Ebay scams LIST

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • madmatt151
    Registered User
    • Oct 2002
    • 764

    #1

    Ebay scams LIST

    I say we list the ebay scams here. This one looks a bit fishy to me, I mean how many of you have been trying to get an Xvalve? And this guy has one and has no need for it? Also, he just joined ebay and made the auction private, fishy.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...category=36285
    Feedback

    For Sale Link

    Retro MAG for sale


    Back in the Bronx again baby!
  • LittMag
    Litt Wang
    • Jul 2001
    • 872

    #2
    I'm not too concerned, it doesn't look that fishy (compared to other auctions I've seen) ... one test would be to e-mail the guy and find out the serial number on the valve. Then to check to see if the # is legit.

    -Litt
    Great Traders - DiRTyBuNNy - midwikid - than205 - DropKick1 - jericoholics - personman - Siayajin - Remington - Jaymz
    My Feedback

    My For Sale and Wanted Thread

    Comment

    • speedyejl
      Hi!
      • May 2002
      • 1202

      #3
      Yea it dosen't look that "fishy". I've seen quite a few Xmags for sale, dosen't mean they are scams just people don't want them anymore or have no use.




      NYX-Matrix/Mamba IR3
      -----> Click the picture, do it!

      PBnation

      Impulse Owners Group (IOG)

      E-mail

      Comment

      • FutureMagOwner
        Registered User
        • Dec 2001
        • 3354

        #4
        well the fact that he said "co2 will not word with this" makes me think he isnt exactly the sharpest tool but if its fake or not i dunno

        Comment

        • FalconGuy016
          Divine Right, Pevs @ AG
          • Aug 2002
          • 6127

          #5
          He could have won it in a tournament. I just dont know he wanted to have private auction (???) but since it looks like he hasnt done much on ebay, maybe he is concerned about his privacy. It DOES give a lot away.
          Hey
          AIM: FalconGuy016
          BANG!!!

          Comment

          • Xen

            #6
            its a decent starting price and there is a reserve, sounds fine to me, and he doesnt come from france or russia

            Comment

            • cphilip
              Former Moderator

              • Jun 2026
              • 16216

              #7
              Well scam or not he is not someone you would bid on his item unless you could afford to lose the money and were willing to risk that.

              No Picture
              No Feed back
              only takes Money orders

              Not someone I would even consider buying from at all.


              AGD, where we are so good we can do it with only ONE tube!

              cphilip.com

              Comment

              • Mr.Minus
                Registered User
                • Jan 2003
                • 281

                #8
                what does private auction mean???
                for the ebay newbie out here

                Comment

                • cphilip
                  Former Moderator

                  • Jun 2026
                  • 16216

                  #9
                  Just doesn't allow you to see who is the bidder your bidding against.


                  AGD, where we are so good we can do it with only ONE tube!

                  cphilip.com

                  Comment

                  • askman
                    Registered User
                    • Feb 2002
                    • 463

                    #10
                    as a long time ebayer, I tend to distrust zero feedback without photos. If they accept paypal, I would use credit card to buy it. Credit card purchase protection is really great thing. I have not had trouble yet, as long as I bought it with credit card. (had couple people back out on me though)

                    anyway, this is my 2cents worth...

                    Comment

                    Working...