possible rip on ebay. help me figure this out

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Kevmaster
    Owners Group Div: Director
    • Oct 2001
    • 5475

    #31
    www.animalpaintball.com did my 3rd party trading a while back. GREAT Service. cost like $40.00 but that inlcuded reciving the MO and the marerk, test firing the marker to be sure it was in working condidtion and then passing the two along to the respective people via FedEx insured. I recommend them.

    For these possible scams, i wouldnt deal without it

    Comment

    • XMAG
      Registered User
      • Mar 2003
      • 41

      #32
      Ebay auction

      I am 1beanie4u on Ebay, I purchased most of what this guy was selling and have an attorney in Tuscon. If he is for real I will let everyone know. If he is not I will let everyone know.

      If you want to communicate with me directly please email [email protected]

      I would strongly suggest no one send him a money order until we can confirm he has the merchandise, I would also suggest no one let him know we are investigating. Maybe we will catch a rotten apple.

      Thanks,

      Pat

      Comment

      • TheAngelGuy.com
        Registered User
        • Apr 2002
        • 309

        #33
        Guys...I have been watching this one for some time.

        First
        The $$$ figures do not match up. We are a master dealer/distributor for the products and this deal is to good even for us. Why would he sell a product for less than he paid for it when all he has to do is call WDP and cancel his order.....right ? We do business with them on a daily basis and they are extremely reasonable when it comes to things like this.

        Second
        Remember this one....
        "If it sounds to good to be true...blah blah blah"

        If you are looking for a good deal then talk to your local shop or wholesale outlet. It doesnt matter what you pay for something...if you never get it
        Bob Sandifer
        TheAggressiveGeneration - Home of the Predator.
        .....................................
        Dalton Ga. 706.876.0085

        Comment

        • xen_100
          super-uber spyder tech
          • Oct 2002
          • 1203

          #34
          exactly.........if it is too good to be true......it is.

          anyway.....having gone through a bankruptcy, you are not allowed to have ANY valuable property before you can declare it, let alone $28,000 worth of paintballgun on order!

          WDP would cancel the order as soon as they got the "writ to stay" from the courts. this makes all collections and reposesions stop, by law! but it doesn't prevent them from canceling an order that has not been filed! (cause they will not be paid for it)

          "super multi-green mag" Cp barrels, LX bolt, no-rise, intelli, 47ci flatline, halo................
          Red dragun body, turbo valve, 12" Boomstick, Spud magics anti-chop bolt with quickstrip, ELCD, nitroduck 68CI,Gas thru stock, 12V revy, AGD Warpfeed system
          Xen's paintball pages

          Comment

          • XMAG
            Registered User
            • Mar 2003
            • 41

            #35
            Thanks Bob, see you Saturday

            Bob,

            Thanks for the post. Hope it works but really there is almost no chance of it being true. Never the less, if this guy does come through we have a great deal, one that would not be available anywhere without it.

            So there you have it, if you want a gun now - great buy it - if you want to wait great.

            See you at the 24 hour game Saturday Bob, and I will be bringing all the Angel's - LOL

            Pat

            Comment

            • *ArKfEaR*
              WATCH ENDGAME NOW!
              • Aug 2002
              • 1009

              #36
              Do NOT BUY IT unless you want to lose 700 bux. That is guaranteed 100% a scam, his friend has a buisness never says he owns a proshop or feild but anyway yeah every other word just about is spelled wrong.

              Its a 12 year old jerk off.

              Please done be stupid.


              Comment

              • Aegis
                To old for this
                • Dec 2002
                • 596

                #37
                Posted on Pod*****

                Possible Ebay fraud alert--
                Rodney Squires from WDP-USA says:
                "Someone on ebay is selling a bunch of IR3's and AIR systems in the Tucson, AZ area. They are claiming to be receivng them on the 28th of March. We at WDP have no record of this or any transaction to this area."


                Whoops. My first filter fumble.
                my feedback thread

                It's EEEE-gis:

                Comment

                • pbzmag
                  Registered User
                  • Feb 2002
                  • 1468

                  #38
                  Doesn't the court freeze all assets to get an accurate count on items that the business have? Also if the courts found out about the ebay sales, wouldn't they put a stop to it?

                  pbzmag

                  Comment

                  Working...