Ebay... again?!?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Ack
    Coke Dealer!
    • Feb 2002
    • 95

    #1

    Ebay... again?!?

    Wasn't there a large problem with someone trying to sell 10 ir3's on Ebay (thought I remember reading that WDP had no record of anyone w/ those on order..) And I just noticed this...

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...category=16048

    I mean.. if its real.. he's the man.. if not.. well.. he should burn in hades.

    (but doesn't the pictures look like the one someone was trying to sell a few weeks ago..?)

    Maybe I'm just crazy.. /shrug
    World's Dumbest Emag/Matrix User
    "Somewhere there's a village being deprived of their required idiot"
    www.teamspunout.com
    www.assaultpaintball.net
  • Jonesie
    All Around Good Guy
    • Oct 2002
    • 1123

    #2
    I've seen that EXACT auction a couple of times now. That's not a new one...

    Jonesie
    David M. Jones
    AO Member #1111 - Formerly davej946
    Member of Team AO, MGO 2003

    Wildfire :: Division III X-Ball
    www.wildfirepaintball.com

    Supported by:
    Wildfire Paintball
    Nelson Paintballs

    Comment

    • rikkter
      • Jun 2002
      • 1804

      #3
      maybe he bougt it form the other guy and had no digi cam to take picttures? otherwise. yes those are the same pictures that other person posted on ebay
      viking #619

      Comment

      • askman
        Registered User
        • Feb 2002
        • 463

        #4
        and he registered in canada, but it said ny, ny. private auction too. ask him if he will do escrow. probably not. it smells bad.

        Comment

        • Thordic
          AFTICA
          • May 2001
          • 5986

          #5
          Shouldn't be too hard to track down that gun and see who it really belongs to.

          Comment

          • xen_100
            super-uber spyder tech
            • Oct 2002
            • 1203

            #6
            smells like poo to me......

            at $1100 each that is $11,000. who has that kind of money just laying around? if he is a businessman, he could sell them on a website.

            also $1100 for the extreme, freak, maxflo, and halo????

            that is about $1700 worth of stuff. he would loose money on every sale. I knwo that is the start price, but you get the idea.

            "super multi-green mag" Cp barrels, LX bolt, no-rise, intelli, 47ci flatline, halo................
            Red dragun body, turbo valve, 12" Boomstick, Spud magics anti-chop bolt with quickstrip, ELCD, nitroduck 68CI,Gas thru stock, 12V revy, AGD Warpfeed system
            Xen's paintball pages

            Comment

            • Thordic
              AFTICA
              • May 2001
              • 5986

              #7
              Well I have the high bid right now. We'll see :)

              Comment

              • JAM
                Back from the Dead
                • Jan 2003
                • 953

                #8
                yeah, that is the same exact one from the previous auction...

                different seller, both had 0 feedback. It's probably that same jerk who's in spain and insists on western union money orders.

                I'd say stay away.

                -j
                sigs are overrated.

                Comment

                • Thordic
                  AFTICA
                  • May 2001
                  • 5986

                  #9
                  Oh I didnt mean with the intention of buying it :)

                  Comment

                  • askman
                    Registered User
                    • Feb 2002
                    • 463

                    #10
                    The thing about spain is interesting. few weeks back, I got a fake email from ebay saying that I need to update my account. They set it up to look like ebay page, except it had ip address for http. Well, that scam originated from spain as well. I gave them some information(used white house address,etc) So this guy may have bunch of stolen credit number he is using to set it up. probably not using his own.


                    If you can find the other ebay sales on different account using same pic/description, you can report it to ebay as suspicious. They will probably pull him.

                    Comment

                    • Brak
                      POOP
                      • Sep 2002
                      • 1996

                      #11
                      well, seeing how he registered today...
                      SIG RULES SUCK REAL BAD AND THEYRE STUPID AND DUMB AND THEY STINK AND ARE STUPID AND I HATE THEM AND THEY SUCK REAL BAD

                      Comment

                      • WARPED1
                        I'm a pirate, ARRRRRRRRRR!
                        • Nov 2001
                        • 7458

                        #12
                        That guns been sold more times than a french whore..............
                        [Something Cool is Here]

                        Comment

                        • BTAutoMag
                          AO's Problem Child
                          • Oct 2001
                          • 7199

                          #13
                          the dude has zero feedback. ive seen more suspicious ones but that is pretty high up there. who ever wins should ask for proof that the merchandice is real
                          sigpic

                          Comment

                          • WARPED1
                            I'm a pirate, ARRRRRRRRRR!
                            • Nov 2001
                            • 7458

                            #14
                            Someone make a dummy account and bid like $100,000!
                            [Something Cool is Here]

                            Comment

                            • FalconGuy016
                              Divine Right, Pevs @ AG
                              • Aug 2002
                              • 6127

                              #15
                              I emailed him and asked for the serial #

                              How do I go about checking that?
                              Hey
                              AIM: FalconGuy016
                              BANG!!!

                              Comment

                              Working...