Netbux

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • ScatterPlot
    Not pop, it's all Coke
    • Jan 2002
    • 1960

    #1

    Netbux

    This got posted here in FC a few weeks ago, but it didn't recieve much attention- the guy was just here to post his link, no background here on AO or anything. Now I need to make this clear-

    I don't think this is a spam type post. After a little searching on the 'net it appears to indeed work, and you do not give out personal info, as all the money is paid to paypal- you only need your paypal email address. Mods- if you consider this spam, please let me know. I've been on AO for a long time, don't wanna fudge anything up.

    So formalities aside, this Netbux thing says it will pay you to search. Basically what happens is that if you search from their homepage while signed in, it will put an advertisement in a frame at the top of your browser while it takes you to google, yahoo, dictionary.com, etc. It has a bunch of sites in the thing. It takes about 10 seconds to sign up- email, confirm, password, confirm, paypal email, referrer number thing (which should automatically be filled in). Now I've only been a member for like 20 minutes, but I wanted to put it up here. I'm not gonna lie- you get paid for referrals. You can also buy them if you want to somehow. I'm pretty sure it's not illegal, if it was I would not be signed up for it, much less posting it here. So you might as well give it a shot, see what happens. I figure hey, it can't hurt me, so I'm trying it out.

    You don't have to download anything, it just puts a new frame in your window. Mildly annoying, but hey maybe you'll get paid some for it.

    So hows about helping out a fellow AO'er here?

    Oh, here's the link- be sure you use this one, cause that's got my referral number in it
    AIM-bertmcmahan
    My email:[email protected]
    My feedback thread
    Good traders: richie,Roguefactor,moufo48,845,brtncstm160,vf-xx

    Mags don't shoot darts... they shoot nails.
    I used to be bertmcmahan, that I did.
  • Target Practice
    irc.zirc.org:6667 = chat!
    • Nov 2003
    • 3180

    #2
    I'm pretty sure this is a spam post.


    "Every normal man must be tempted at times to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats." --Henry Louis Mencken.

    Comment

    • ScatterPlot
      Not pop, it's all Coke
      • Jan 2002
      • 1960

      #3
      I'm pretty sure spam ones are like pyramid schemes, illegal stuff, etc. or threads where some random user signs up just to post about netbux. I've been here for like forever so I think I'm allowed one linking post :)
      AIM-bertmcmahan
      My email:[email protected]
      My feedback thread
      Good traders: richie,Roguefactor,moufo48,845,brtncstm160,vf-xx

      Mags don't shoot darts... they shoot nails.
      I used to be bertmcmahan, that I did.

      Comment

      • Head knight of Ni
        Silly K-niggits
        • Mar 2004
        • 1032

        #4
        IBTB/IBTL.
        March 15
        The only good Tedi is a dead Tedi.Conker:Live&Reloaded

        Comment

        • Target Practice
          irc.zirc.org:6667 = chat!
          • Nov 2003
          • 3180

          #5
          Originally posted by ScatterPlot
          I've been here for like forever so I think I'm allowed one linking post :)
          Not disagreeing with you, but you remember what happened the last time that those who had been here forever thought they could get away with the little stuff....


          "Every normal man must be tempted at times to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats." --Henry Louis Mencken.

          Comment

          • bornl33t
            hello lamewads
            • Oct 2000
            • 4463

            #6
            Originally posted by ScatterPlot
            correct me if I'm wrong, but that's a refering url? If I look at your options for an agenda on this post I think the only one I can conclusivly point to would be the money you are getting from referals.

            Comment

            • MedicDVG
              Somebody call 911!
              • Jun 2004
              • 598

              #7
              Its a referal pyramid scam. You get other people to sign up and then they get people to sign up etc. etc. etc.

              Traditional pyramid and barely legal.
              My Feedback:
              Paintball Forum : PBNation : Ebay : AO


              Comment

              • Army
                Moderator of DOOOOOOOOMMM!

                • Oct 2000
                • 5785

                #8
                Spam I am.....

                Comment

                Working...