ebay xmag

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • eg0_Slayer
    don't have a mag yet...
    • Apr 2003
    • 145

    #1

    ebay xmag

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...sPageName=WDVW

    does this seem odd to anyone besides me?...a seller that joined 2 days ago which i suppose justifies the zero feedback, but if someone just signed up to sell their x-mag, wouldnt they know that CO2, a JT nvader mask, and a revvy arent the correct equipment for a 1300 dollar marker? i think its a scam...
  • NukeGoose
    The quicker picker upper
    • Mar 2003
    • 327

    #2
    Probably a scam... I wouldn't buy from anyone without a significant amount of feedback.
    Go to Backwoods Paintball in Harriman, TN: Near Lenoir City, Knoxville, and Oak Ridge


    Go to the Team Backwoods website, or else you'll get cancer.

    Comment

    • vf-xx
      Henchmen Inc.
      • Nov 2001
      • 3311

      #3
      That picture looks like its a CG picture that he Photoshopped the background out of....

      Fake.
      -- Feedback--

      Comment

      • Steelrat
        I meant to...uh, nevermind
        • May 2003
        • 5375

        #4
        Holt crap, it comes with the Co2 tank, revolution hopper, AND the feed adaptor elbow. What a steal!

        Wow, the scammers really are hitting the PB world hard lately. I think I will send this guy an email.


        A site for gay and alternative lifestyles: www.zakvetter.com

        Comment

        • DiSoRdeR
          Pump enthusiast
          • Jul 2003
          • 1767

          #5
          Why would it even come with an elbow?

          Comment

          • ramennoodles
            hi.
            • Jul 2003
            • 1044

            #6
            didn't a guy get his x stolen a little while ago, out of his garage?

            The Gun
            The Email
            The Feedback

            Comment

            • ZapTheMad
              The local MADMAN!
              • Jan 2004
              • 709

              #7
              I sent him an email.

              "Is this a scam? Whay are you giving a CO2 tank with a gun that only uses HPA?"

              Lets see what he says lol.




              <--- WORLDS FASTEST MARKER!

              Watch me OUTSHOOT a Victory Board HALO

              No Patent Infringements needed :shooting:

              Comment

              • Steelrat
                I meant to...uh, nevermind
                • May 2003
                • 5375

                #8
                No, no, you lead him on, THEN hit em'


                A site for gay and alternative lifestyles: www.zakvetter.com

                Comment

                • evan123
                  Absolutely Pimpin'
                  • Aug 2003
                  • 868

                  #9
                  Maybe he is talking about the different breaches when he says elbow?

                  Comment

                  • Thermus
                    I spit hot fire
                    • Apr 2004
                    • 638

                    #10
                    Even if he really has the gun, that means he used CO2 with it, which means its ruined anyway.
                    FOR SALE: Intelliframe, AGD Flatline, AA Apocolypse, Powerlight Scepter, and more!!

                    Big Sale!!!!!!!

                    Feedback:
                    http://www.pbreview.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=199508
                    http://pbnation.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=473692
                    http://cgi2.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback&userid=vickbaron
                    http://www.automags.org/forums/showthread.php?p=1493651#post1493651

                    Comment

                    • Tobe2be
                      Posts: 1,000,000,000
                      • Feb 2003
                      • 1324

                      #11
                      its a freakin scam.. you cant shoot more than 5-7 shots with a rt valve. i have tried and replaced most of the orings after i was done with my experiment
                      68/45k Flatline for sale
                      Misc Parts for sale
                      <--click for feedback FULL!

                      Comment

                      • eg0_Slayer
                        don't have a mag yet...
                        • Apr 2003
                        • 145

                        #12
                        I dunno, if i spent that much, i would know the difference between a breech and an elbow...lol

                        Comment

                        • rx2
                          DBAF
                          • Mar 2002
                          • 496

                          #13
                          Perhaps not a scam, but an uninformed seller. I have seen lots of sellers who somehow end up weaseling good deals on all sorts of items. They have no idea how they work, and they typically have very little knowledge about the product other than the fact that they got it cheap, and have a good idea that it typically garners more than what they paid for it. I have actually gotten some steals on factory-sealed recording gear that way, sometimes selling it at a profit, myself.

                          Of course, if he doesn't e-mail back, then you know for sure. But, it isn't too uncommon to find people who simply are looking to supplememt income by buying stuff at wholesale or less, and selling it for profit.
                          "My Jell-O is dying in the audience..."
                          Merrill Howard Kalin

                          Comment

                          • SpecialBlend2786
                            Registered User
                            • Jun 2003
                            • 4023

                            #14
                            Originally posted by rx2
                            Perhaps not a scam, but an uninformed seller. I have seen lots of sellers who somehow end up weaseling good deals on all sorts of items. They have no idea how they work, and they typically have very little knowledge about the product other than the fact that they got it cheap, and have a good idea that it typically garners more than what they paid for it. I have actually gotten some steals on factory-sealed recording gear that way, sometimes selling it at a profit, myself.

                            Of course, if he doesn't e-mail back, then you know for sure. But, it isn't too uncommon to find people who simply are looking to supplememt income by buying stuff at wholesale or less, and selling it for profit.
                            yeah, my friend got an IR3 for $300 :) In good condition too.
                            Still, an Angel is an Angel. Pretty well known even for someone who doens't know much about paintball. Not too many people know about Xmags, let alone HAVE one.

                            Comment

                            • OmniM
                              Registered User
                              • Apr 2004
                              • 555

                              #15
                              aw man... thats typical.... thats exactly what Im lookin for!
                              Lets see if its a scam or not....
                              Proud owner of #VV04026

                              MY WORK - X-MAGs Around the World Are you one among the Lucky Ones? - [X-Mag EXCELS]

                              Comment

                              Working...